Urgent help! Possible lat injury

Reaction score
Started a new workout plan 2 days ago, yesterday I had my rest day with a little pain in my lats.

As I have a bench in my house I tend to just do workouts with what I have iv just got my correct weight for squats and when I lifted the bar up to my shoulders I got what felt like a shooting pain and winded feeling. Have I pulled a muscle on my last training day or is this just because I am New to weight lifting and just using muscles iv never used before?

Urgent help before I damage muscles

Thanks

Surfliftsleep

Reaction score
Sounds like you've possibly pulled something or just traumatised a muscle go easy on it if you feel any pain stop what your doing straight away, your new to lifting so can be injuired easily if you don't have correct form or try to go to heavy too fast.
If the pain persists don't fight through it you may do more damage and i suggest you go see your local physio.
Good luck.

Reaction score
Sounds like you've possibly pulled something or just traumatised a muscle go easy on it if you feel any pain stop what your doing straight away, your new to lifting so can be injuired easily if you don't have correct form or try to go to heavy too fast.
If the pain persists don't fight through it you may do more damage and i suggest you go see your local physio.
Good luck.

I thought I might have pulled something so took yesterday as another rest to make sure I didn't cause further damage. Today is feeling a little better so hopefully tomorrow (usual start of my programme) I should be back to normal. Im going to drop some weight of my lifts then work my way back up again when I feel I will manage without pain then hopefully I'll be back on track again :)

Surfliftsleep

Reaction score