Elbow pain during pressing exercises

shenky

Reaction score
The last two weeks I've had throbbing elbow pain during pressing exercises. I'm going to try wrapping it with an ace bandage for added support. id like to think this is a common injury, so waned to hear what you've done to manage this annoyance

Anyone else experience this? How D's you manage it? It's super annoying

TheLupinator

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
I use an elbow strap right below the elbow (high forearm)... it helps with grip strength and pain, definitely not a cure tho

jennerrator

Fallen Member
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
I do too Lup, helps tremendously! !

coltmc4545

SI Founding Member
Reaction score
I just went to the doctor the other day. I had to leave the gym after 15 min because my elbows were shot. He's got me on prednisone and told me take a week off the gym. I turn big wrenches for a living and prednisone isn't helping. I'll be getting cortisone shots I'm suspecting in the next week or two. I'm 32. He told me he usually doesn't see tendinitis like that until guys are 40. He also said unless I want surgery I might want to start thinking about taking it easier in the gym. So long story short, I'll probably have surgery when I'm 40.

shenky

Reaction score
Hmmm. Definitely don't want surgery, but I don't see myself taking it easy in the gym either. I'll try a wrap for support and follow up on here with result

Assassin32

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score