Diet help for cutting cycle

Beefcake

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone. I just started my cutting cycle of test e/mast e both 600 and var. Var is for 3 cycles 1ml twice a day. I'm currently at 242, 5'9 bf%--not sure but I would like to lose 20lbs in my stomach area. 40 yrs old. I have been lifting for over 10 years, was an active athlete in HS and College. I'm always busy and on the go. I work out 5 days a week, lifting and 20 minutes cardio. Cardio is walking fast then slow 1 minute alternating. My diet has been the following:

Breakfast--3 egg whites, 1 whole, 2 slice cheese.

10am meal--1 cup oatmeal, 1 protein shake whey

lunch--2cups tuna salad/ham salad/chicken salad, whole grain wrap, 2 slice cheese.

workout

post protein shake

dinner choices--homemade beef or chicken tacos, skinless chicken, frozen chicken patty, steak and brown beans, occasional baked potato, 2 slice cheese.

I've been using myfitnesspal to track all of my daily meals. It says with this rate in 5 weeks I will weigh 226lbs.??? This includes my cardio but does not calculate lifting for 40 minutes, high intensity, no breaks.

Supps include--3 creatine pills pre workout, concentrated protein pills--4 a day after lunch, vitamin C pill, multi vit, NO2 post workout.

What improvements could I make to my diet plan to cut 20 lbs???

Any and all input would be greatly appreciated.

Totals

1,959 Calories

124 Carbs

82 Fat

143 Protein

5,961 Sodium

57 Sugar

Your Daily Goal

2,372 Calories

297 Carbs

79 Fat

119 Protein

2,300 Sodium

89 Sugar

Remaining

413 Calories

173 Carbs

-3 Fat

-24 Protein

-3,661 Sodium

32 Sugar

Cobra Strike

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Obviously I think your cardio is good for burning fat without burning muscle. This is the same cardio that my procard trainer has me do and also the same cardio that 3J had me do when I was using him. If you had time you could bump it to 30 minutes.