Nosebleeds and extreme bruising

coltmc4545

SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Extreme bruising and nosebleeds
The last 3 weeks I've been getting random nosebleeds. One about every 3-4 days. Even woke up in the middle of the night and had one last week.

I've also been getting alot of bruises lately. It's expected cuz I work in manufacturing and around huge machenery plus have been moving into a new house but these aren't your average bruises. I ran my quad into a pretty thick sharp piece of metal 2 weeks ago pretty hard and new it was going to bruise but 2 weeks later it's just now starting to fade and the knot I had is starting to go down. Apparently I hit my oblique right above my hip bone on something too, although I don't remember doing it and no I dont drink so I wasn't blacked out. Same thing, it's black/purple with a huge knot in it. My calf was the same way. Not really sure what's going on and can't get into my doc til next fri morning. Any ideas??