calling all insulin vets!!!

jyoung8j

Elite
Reaction score
Well I've been wanting to do insulin for about 6mths and now bulk season is here.. so perfect time to try it out.. I've read and read about insulin pros and cons different protocols how much to start out max to take etc.. what I wanna kno is if anyone wants to actually share there protocol... I dnt always believe some stuff and would like to hear if from someone tht actually uses it.. thx j

HDH

Elite
Reaction score
I would be glad to but I would like to hear what you think would be good after your research :)

HDH

coltmc4545

SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Yeah let's hear what you've found and then tweak it for you. Also keep in mind, not everyone responds the same from slin just like AS. Slin can also peak at different times in the same individual so you have to be prepared for that.

gymrat827

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
im new with it. read everything around. lots of people do things different, especially with the all the kinds of slin.

Spongy

Senior Moderator
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Slap something up here and I'll give my input. I tolerate it very well, so keep that in mind.

jyoung8j

Elite
Reaction score
Well guys this what I've figured since reading..I have humalog will start at 4iu.. I was planning to use pwo 4iu followed by 40g of fast carbs as in whey and dextrose in a shake.. followed by a high complex carb low fat meal within a hr of pin. To prepare for spike.. the meal with carbs would b sweet potato and or rice with another 10g per iu... so what did I miss.. I'm learning and will not start until I understand and are comfortable.. so plz dnt flame me to bad..lol thx

PillarofBalance

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Assuming using log there are two peaks. For me it's at 40 minutes and just before two hours. Whey and dextrose 30 minutes after pin then the rice meal at 1:30 after pin.