Need advice for beginner's workout

Reaction score
Hi, I'm very new to working out and I wanting some advice on great exercises, workout schedules, and diet. I'm in the DEP for the Air Force and I'm wanting to get into better shape and bulk up a bit before heading out to BMT in about 5 months.

I've bought protein shakes, protein bars, and I have started doing some general research. My goal is to bulk up my chest, arms, and six pack. I'm also doing cardio to increase my endurance. I've already got a athletic build so I don't need to lose any weight, but I'm fairly skinny so I need to add some mass. I'm 5'9 at 135 pounds.

The gym at my apartment complex has a leg press, bench press, multi-pull machine(upper body), multi-press machine(upper body), a machine that allows you do a variety workout like squats and deadlifts, and of course dumbbells. I've measured the distance around my apartment complex and three laps equals 1.6 miles approximately.

So what I have been doing for the past couple weeks is doing crunches, push-ups, and jogging to build up my strength and endurance some before really hitting the weight lifting(don't want to hurt myself). This is the fourth week and this exercises I have been doing isn't pushing me hard enough now, so here's my new routine:

These are exercises I've been doing:

Forearms: Wrist curls and reverse wrist curls with 15 pounds 3 sets 15 reps each
Chest and upper arms: Push-ups (with back-pack filled with 15 pounds of books) and decline push-ups 3 sets 15 reps each
Six Pack: Crunches 3 sets 15 reps each, 50 flutter kicks 2 sets, and standard plank for 5 minutes.
Legs: Running 1.6 miles in under 9 minutes, 30 minute light jogging, and using the leg press 4 sets 10 reps (1st set:80 pounds 2nd:100 3rd:120 4th:140)