First ever forum like this.. Total newb..

nightster

Elite
Reaction score
Ok I'm not good with this so bear with me.. I'm 38 been active my whole life. Worked out off and on since I was in the Army (20 ) .. I don't go to the gym I have a small set up at home.. If I haven't lost you yet. lol I've never done "gear" but find I'm probably pissing a lot of money away on OTC stuff. My wife has started some infomercial dvd's to loose weight and they actually work very well for her.. So I've amped up my workouts in the last 18 mos while she's doing her stuff. I found this forum while check reviews for a different site's credibility.. I'm glad I did.. I've learned soo much already and hope to learn ( and grow) more.. I'm 5'7" ish and currently sitting at 164 lbs... TBH this is the heaviest I've been. I'm sure I'm not eating enough after reading some of the other topics here... Um.. that's what I got :)

will

Reaction score
Welcome to the UG. .. I would have to agree about pissing ur money away on otc's. What are ur goals? Btw if u think ur diet is off then it definitely is. Diet is more important than anything. 50% diet 20% work 30% mental. As far as gear goes study study study if u think u want to go that route, but once again with the right diet u have plenty natural gains u can pack on

nightster

Elite
Reaction score
To be honest I knew you had to eat, but just didn't realize how much!!!! I job has me everywhere during the day ( excuses I know) So eating on a schedule like I saw posted here will be "interesting".. I saw a post from A member here titled 160 to 200 ??? or something like that.. That where I want to be... I'm not in any competitions, or sports or whatever I just want to be bigger. Not MR. Universe big, but I'm thinking 200/220 ish..

DF

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Welcome to UGBB!
Read up & ask questions..

will

Reaction score