Belt recommendation? lower back issues.

SuperBane

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
About ten years ago I slid / sled down some stairs.
Hurting my lower back on the left side.
It only ever irritated me every once in a while.

Low close to my ass near my spine.
It almost feels as if I could just get it to pop it would be fine.
You understand if you ever crack your knuckles neck or whatever, when one doesn't feel right and popping brings that relief.

Anyways back on track the only time I ever had problems with it was when I did heavy squats.
So I started doing hacks and rack pulls for deads about four inches max off ground.

I started doing conventional deadlifts again and I found it doesn't irritate me when lifting yet hours later I feel sore or a burn sensation.

It never hurts just feels irritated.

So I want to start using a belt to help me?
I've never used one before.
Don't know of a good brand?
Nor proper placement / use.

Call me dumb but like I said I've never used one.
I don't want to not do deadlifts either unless I truly have to.
I sure the **** don't want any type of surgery back related. No bueno.

Advice? Opinions?

Back day is my favorite. So I've been more cautious about how I move and carry things while at work. As well as focusing more on my posture. Trying to pinpoint my trouble.

It coukd very well be from deads themselves. I'm sure I don't round my back.
Perhaps I'm ****in up somewhere else.
I am tall.

DocDePanda187123

fitasfuk50's Operating System
Reaction score
I'm currently using the Inzer lever lock belt. The first belt I ever purchased but love it. I normally warmup without it and use it for my working sets. I wear mine as high up as I can, basically just below my ribcage.

Iron1

Veteran
Reaction score
I'm currently using the Inzer lever lock belt. The first belt I ever purchased but love it. I normally warmup without it and use it for my working sets. I wear mine as high up as I can, basically just below my ribcage.