Testosterone Propionate Linked to Test Flu

GenetixSupreme

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Whats up brothers,

Curious to know more on this. I've been reading up on the Propionate Ester causing flu like symptoms in some, others experience nothing. I have been implementing 100mg/mL test p ED for the past 3 days now and have been feeling what I believe to be the test flu. Slightly elevated body temp, sweating profusely at night, chills, warm to the touch. Any facts behind this?? And has anyone else experienced similar sides?

Heard the myth behind this was a BA/BB reaction?? I have no idea, but I'd like to make sure it happens to some. This is my first time using Test P.

Iron1

Veteran
Reaction score
Might not be the ester, if the gear contains Ethyl Oleate and you're allergic to it, it can cause a flu-like reaction.

metsfan4life

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
had a buddy that got this and looked like he was dying. i figured he just was sick... hmm

Iron1

Veteran
Reaction score
Two questions:

Is this your first time using prop?

Is this your first time running a new lab?

TheLupinator

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Higher body temp and more sweating - nothing unusual there... and those aren't what I would consider Flu symptoms Lol

GenetixSupreme

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Two questions:

Is this your first time using prop?

Is this your first time running a new lab?

Yes, was doing TPP/NPP but cut the NPP after 6 weeks because of bloating. Using prop and winstrol now. This prop is from local friends, all of which have been using with no sides.

Higher body temp and more sweating - nothing unusual there... and those aren't what I would consider Flu symptoms Lol

Lol, cutting weight in my sleep!

Iron1

Veteran
Reaction score
So you've used propionate ester in both NPP and TPP without issue but this new prop from the local is giving you issues.
Sounds like it's not the propionate that's the problem ;)

GenetixSupreme