Mood on a cycle

Reaction score
I'm new to steroids and doing research for my potential first cycle. Plenty of good info on the gear. What about the effects it has on mood and emotions? Any first hand accounts? What are some ways to mitigate these effects?

Last edited:

Bro Bundy

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
I wanna fight men and fuk women...thats the mood i get from aas...Its a beautiful thing

Luscious Lei

Reaction score
Steroids will have a different effect on your mood depending on what hormone they are made of.
You first cycle should be testosterone only and the effect on your mood will be mostly positive: increased sense of well being, confidence, higher libido, etc...Most unpleasant effects on mood are not from test but from high E2 that you should keep under control by using and AI.

bvs

Elite
Reaction score
On my first test only cycle. As leiurus said all mood changes have been positive like feeling more outgoing and confident and libido thru the roof. Im not an angry type of guy anyway so test hasn't changed that

Paolos

Reaction score
Agree with the above referenced statements....People are different but expect potential hightened intensity of your natural personality traits.
Just anticipate you may feel different (good and bad) and react knowing this to avoid looking like a fool or getting locked up. As far as the sex drive
is concerned just ride that one out and share it with your girl!

Azog

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Tren makes me a bit MORE of a dick, angry. Also makes me violently horny.
High NPP, and/or Primo with low test does not much affect me mood. It does make me a bit anxious at times and sorta up and down with energy. I don't always feel awesome.
Test only/Test and Mast makes me feel awesome. I have eneray constantly and feel happier, more easy going if anything. The libido boost is ridiculous, too.

Point is, it entirely depends on the person and drugs in question.

kingblasted

Reaction score