Testosterone question

Reaction score
I didn't know where to post this, so hopefully this is okay. I am 31 years old 6'3", I weigh 205lbs and I started lifting 3 years ago. What I just noticed is that my testosterone levels have dropped significantly, compared to when I started. I know that because my libido is low and I feel like I don't have a lot of energy. The problem is that, before I started, even though I used to eat ****ty and wasn't training , I would wake up almost every morning with a hard on. Now, I dropped 15 pounds (from 220 to 205), I exercise at least 4 times a week and eat clean, I sleep for atleast 7 hours every night, but my testosterone levels are low (475 according to the lab tests). I did notice though that if I go on vacation for a week or two, don't work out, eat whatever I want to and don't take any supplements, my testosterone levels go back up. I am curious if that happened to anyone else and what the solution is. I'm thinking it might be a combination of supplements that might have a negative effect on my body. Any opinions would be appreciated
My macros are:
-300g protein
-400g carbs
-100g fats
Here's a list of the supplements I'm currently taking, on a bulk:
-ON Whey Protein
-ON Serious Mass
-NO Explode Pre Workout
-Multivitamins (Vitamin Code)
-ON Fish Oils
-ON Glutamine
-EFX Kre-Alkalyn (Creatine)
-Boron (structural support)

John Ziegler

Elite
Reaction score
I would try working out 3 days a week and no suppliments for awhile. You could be gluten sensive and your on glutamine. Then after a few weeks go get the bloodwork again.

Iron1

Veteran
Reaction score
I did notice though that if I go on vacation for a week or two, don't work out, eat whatever I want to and don't take any supplements, my testosterone levels go back up.

How did you verify this?

Testosterone levels fluctuate depending on time of day anyway.

PillarofBalance

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score