squat help

grizzldsealpoacher

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Lifting at home alone has it's advantages but one of the things I don't get is help. In a way I am jellous of you guys that have a gym dedicated to PL or even a team helping you with technique and encouraging you into the gym day after day to progress . Even if I had the time which I don't I don't know if I could make the commitment . UG helps me stay motovated and when ever I have reached out I have found the help I needed. So here we are

I honestly have self taught myself all of my lifts never had any training I basically took what I have learned off you tube and worked it to what felt good . I got a ton of support when I made video's before, got intel from pob he tweaked my DL week after week until I added 45 lbs to my PR . I don't even think I reached out for help at first I was just proud of a triple I pulled. POB then let me know that I was gonna tear my bicep with that form also to get some flat sneaks and we went from there .

So heres some squats I did some 5 sec pause reps today didn't go very heavy as I am just getting back into squats and have to squat heavy tomorrow. I warmed up with some hip stretching then got to work starting with the bar then working my way up to 275 the side view is at 255 the view from the back is 275

I have a 455 max. tomorrow I will post some heavier work and as long as I get feedback I will keep trying to work better form and post up more videos

One side note I have had a lot of knee trouble which led me to lay off squats for a few months, I always thought it was from running but since I have stopped squatting the knee pain went from a 9 down to nothing or maybe a 2 at worst and I picked up running again w/ barley any pain . I am thinking knee sleeves will help and will order them

thanks for the help

Last edited:

Seeker

Veteran
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Pause aquats are a bitch. 5 seconds is a bitch.

Last edited:

grizzldsealpoacher

Elite