How much should I try to gain on test e cycle?

Lilleo187

Reaction score
So far I'm about to finish my 4th week of test e. I was 166lb before I got on and now I weigh 178lb. I'm 5'7 probably 17-20%bf. Not sure how much I should be trying to gain per week. Im eating about 3500-3600 calories everyday.Should I be upping the calories every week? What do you think?

Attachments

• 20160824_200859-1.jpg
    20160824_200859-1.jpg
    30.4 KB · Views: 13
  • 20160831_183352-1.jpg
    20160831_183352-1.jpg
    24.5 KB · Views: 12
Reaction score
No hate. To each thier own. But i personally think there was alot to be had with just proper diet and a good routine. 4 weeks, 12 pounds. Im not an expert on gear by any means at all, but most can do that without gear at all. I mean 3 pounds a week?

Milo

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
I think you started this before knowing shit about squat. How old are you and what's your training history? You need to build a base before injecting steroids into your body.
To answer your question, there's no set number per week. Lift, eat, sleep. The weight will come. But seriously you need to educate yourself and know these things before you start.

Milo

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
No hate. To each thier own. But i personally think there was alot to be had with just proper diet and a good routine. 4 weeks, 12 pounds. Im not an expert on gear by any means at all, but most can do that without gear at all. I mean 3 pounds a week?
3 pounds a week of MUSCLE is not possible. Are we talking just scale weight?

Reaction score
Yes, all I ment was scale weight. Thats all he means. Hes not talking lean mass. He knew nothing when he started. Just like you said.

Lilleo187

Reaction score
Ive been training for a year straight. Ive trained for a year like 5 years ago but this past year I been going 5 days a week and bulking the whole time. I never did a cut. I bulkd from 140 to 166lb. Yea scale weight not muscle weight with clothes on.