Training to increase strength

ron1204

Elite
Reaction score
Ill start off by saying for the first 6 or 7 years i trained i didn't do legs at all, and didn't deadlift so they are very neglected especially in squat and deadlift.
Im trying to increase my 3 main lifts. I used to do a bro split but for the past 2 weeks I've been doing rippedzillas recommended twice a week split. Shout out to him, cuz that is the ****ing bomb. I started lifting at 14 (I'm 24 now). I concentrated so much on arms and chest and neglected so many other important parts. I wish i could go back and change it, but i can't so i could only move forward. Anyways, I started doing legs and incorporating deadlifts almost every time i do back.
I started 2 years ago, for a few months. Then had a year off. Now i started working out again about 4 months ago and trying to go as hard as possible.
I do heavy sets and light sets, low reps, high reps, i do some drop sets and i do super sets as well. For the big 3, i like doing 4 or 5 sets each. 1 set for about 10. Another 2 sets for 4-8. Another set for 2-4. And then a very heavy set just doing 1 or 2 reps and then my last set will be going down in weight and doing 4-6 reps. This is more or less. Obviously its gonna vary some days. Should i change this and do more sets on the big 3, or do a different rep range or other movements that will help. I was looking over powerlifting training. Would some of these help as well? my goal is also to grow so hypertrophy training will be done as well.
my stats are 24 years old. ~13% bf 5'8" 195lbs
Deadlift: 440
squat: 305
Bench: 350

ron1204

Elite
Reaction score
Na I didn't mean that . If that's how it came out my bad. I'm just trying to see how much I have to do. And trying to find new programs.

trodizzle

Elite
Reaction score
Na I didn't mean that . If that's how it came out my bad. I'm just trying to see how much I have to do. And trying to find new programs.