Slowly increase dosage of T3?

Is T3 safe to start at 100 mcgs per day?

• Total voters

KINGIV

Elite
Reaction score
Is there a logical or scientific reason to slowly increase T3 levels, what harm would it do to just start with a 100mcgs per day and slowly come down according to blood work?

jennerrator

Fallen Member
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
I know nothing about this...will be interesting to see whats said!!!!

PillarofBalance

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Yes and no

Before I go on I must say I am not an expert on thyroid. But i have done my own reading and use and have a good idea of how t3 works.

For starters you want to start low (25mcg) and work up to assess tolerance and determine what is the max dose you need to do the job.

Allowing your levels to swing wildly results in side effects ranging from body temp fluctuations to generally feeling like dog shit to hypo/hyperthyroid.

I gotta say that t3 is probably the WORST chemical method of fat loss out of the usual suspects. I would rather my teeth chatter and heart explode from clenbuterol that take t3 again. Shit will rip thru tissues without discriminating. You could lose quite a bit of muscle.

HollyWoodCole

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Yes and no

Before I go on I must say I am not an expert on thyroid. But i have done my own reading and use and have a good idea of how t3 works.

For starters you want to start low (25mcg) and work up to assess tolerance and determine what is the max dose you need to do the job.

Allowing your levels to swing wildly results in side effects ranging from body temp fluctuations to generally feeling like dog shit to hypo/hyperthyroid.

I gotta say that t3 is probably the WORST chemical method of fat loss out of the usual suspects. I would rather my teeth chatter and heart explode from clenbuterol that take t3 again. Shit will rip thru tissues without discriminating. You could lose quite a bit of muscle.