BRICKS ' B*llsh*t

BRICKS

Veteran
Reaction score
So for what it's worth I'll be posting here for a while, couple guys expressed some interest so here goes. I appreciate all feedback, the good, the bad and the ugly.

Some of the brothers that'll actually take a look at this may be new since I first posted up my intro a while back so I'll start the ramblings with some background info.

I consider the beginning of my training to actually be when I was a sophomore in high school. 5'10" 115 lbs, some body image issues and eating issues. Got that shit straightened out and through weight training with the very old plastic filled cement weight set and eating like a horse managed to hit 155 lbs by graduation 2 years later. Freshman year in college went from 155 lbs to 195 lbs. "Real" weights, cafeteria food and a good training partner.

Between then and 5-6 years ago, training can be best characterized as intermittent. Long periods of consistent training, long periods of not training, short periods of both. A 20 year very active history of alcoholism from 1983-2003, grad school, deployments, divorce, etc could be easy scapegoats but the common denominator there was a lack of discipline and commitment to bodybuilding. Another common denominator, however, was always a return to the gym.

Around six years ago I decided that if I were to ever compete on stage it was shit or get off the pot and rededicated myself to a bodybuilding lifestyle. Also around this time I noticed my ass was dragging a little and decided that I was doing a disservice to myself not to get my test level checked. Started trt, I was 48, in decent shape at around 240-250, but nowhere near where I wanted to be.

So currently, I'll be 54 next month, still 5'10" but I have it on good account I could be 6'2 or 6'3 depending on the given day (sorry Gibs, had to go there). Weight this morning was 267.4 lbs. BF if I had to guess is 11-12.