I'm fat but nothing I do seems to work

Reaction score
Hello. I'm posting here because I don't know what else to ****ing do.
I've been doing intermittent fasting for about 2 months now. My daily meal contained a meat (chicken breasts or ground beef) fried in coconut oil, two vegetables/fruits (usually an onion with the meat and an orange) and one lean grain (I don't know if that's the right term. I've been eating rice for a long time, but very recently I've replaced the rice with oats). I avoid sugar and carbs and milk (every time I consume one of these, I either fart a lot or get a shit ton of acne).
I've done about 5 water fasts before that. On average 3 days each. The longest was about 8 days, and the shortest about 1 day. I've felt heart palpitations and the usual stuff you feel when you water fast, but I didn't lose weight (maybe I did a little, but I looked the exact same, and that's the only thing I cared about).
I've been doing a series of quite intense (I think) ab exercises every single day, and I also lift (but now I've sprained my wrist so I won't be lifting for a while) and squat, but none of it shows because I'm fat (although I can kind of see some muscle through the fat).
I've been fat my entire life, and now I have the usual skinnyfat, pear shaped body. I don't think I'm skinnyfat because I do work out. I think I'm just very fat.
By the way, I walk about 6 kilometers every day, if that accounts for something.
What the **** do I do?

jennerrator

Fallen Member
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
We need to know stats dear to try and offer advice! And welcome!:D

motown1002

Elite
Reaction score
^^This^^

You have to know how many cals you are taking in, how much you "should" be taking in and go from there. Just saying you are eating good and avoiding sugars really don't mean anything.

PS ab work isn't going to make you lose weight. Its diet and cardio.

bigdog

Elite
Reaction score
Intermitting fasting- dont do it.