Social media assistance needed

mugzy

Administrator
Reaction score
UG has suffered some setbacks with google over the past 6 months. Google traffic is down about 80% hence we will be embarking on a long term SEO strategy to return the website strength and hopefully exceed it.

I will be working on the google traffic. I could use some help from a member with social media experience to build and manage a profile for UGBB with facebook, twitter and Instagram to provide the site some additional exposure. Is there any of our current members capable of doing this?

Also leaving our link on another site will help bring UGBB more strength.

Thanks for your help.

silvereyes87

Elite
Reaction score
Im pretty active on fitbit. Youd be surprised at the ammount of people on their app who post and participate. Maybe i can make an anonymous profile and throw it out there? Just an idea.

Reaction score
I've had some experience as a community manager and social media manager in the past. However, I'm not sure what should be posted in an Instagram account belonging to a website that doesn't sell anything or produces any sort of events.

What would the posts of an internet forum would look like on Instagram? Pictures of recent threads? Or maybe fitness information and/or memes using the name of the forum and providing a link in the bio so people can find it?

mugzy

Administrator
Reaction score
I've had some experience as a community manager and social media manager in the past. However, I'm not sure what should be posted in an Instagram account belonging to a website that doesn't sell anything or produces any sort of events.

What would the posts of an internet forum would look like on Instagram? Pictures of recent threads? Or maybe fitness information and/or memes using the name of the forum and providing a link in the bio so people can find it?

It could be anything bodybuilding related such as Mr Olympia pictures, fad diets, powerlifting training, etc.

Trump

Unstoppable Force