First Test E cycle.. Help

Reaction score
Hi,

So I am currently on week 5 of my test only cycle. Eating roughly 3,000 calories each day and I have not gained much weight let alone see any significant gains.

My cycle is 500mg of Test E a week. My choice of AI is Arimadex, however I have not began to take it since I am not noticing symptoms. I have Nolva available if need.

My question is, why aren't I gaining weight or experiencing remarkable gains? I have been working out for roughly 6 years, 3 which have been consistent. Therefor, I am confident in my training style. What is the issue?

Additionally, I got my gear from a trusted source, along with test labs.

Here are my stats.

23 Y/o
5'5
starting weight 132
current weight 137 (week 5)

CJ

Mod Squad
Reaction score
Since you've already started...

Get bloodwork done. Should've had it done BEFORE too, but I'm assuming that you didn't.

If it is legit, you're just now reaching peak levels.

You've gained 5 pounds in 5 weeks, at a BW of 132lbs to start. That's progress.

How long is the cycle going to be? What are your plans for after?

Reaction score
I will be doing my cycle for 12 weeks. I have tried to get my blood work done, the doctors I have visited in my area will not order me the test. However, they are aware of what I am doing.

My plan, for after the cycle is over is to do a PCT, recover and continue to train. I may or may not continue with anabolics depending on my experience after this cycle.

Trump

Unstoppable Force
Reaction score
5lb and now the magic is about to happen, I don’t see an issue with that gain so soon. CJ will sort you out with the rest. FYI even though it’s too late your a bit young and a bit small to start a cycle. But now your on with a good pct you should be good

Reaction score