Tinbeater Shows Us how to train.

Tinbeater36

Reaction score
So here goes nothing. I've been training consistently since Thanksgiving 2018. I originally got into lifting about 10-12 years ago, I got sick, lost all my gains, got discouraged and quit. Then I had a kid, got married, and just never made time for lifting. I would go back to the gym for 2-3 months at time but my heart wasn't in it and I didn't stick with it. In the summer of 2018 I took a new job that moved me from a construction site into an office. I knew I had to get back in the gym or I would get even more skinny fat. Since about October 2019 my wife has taken an interest in training and goes with me when our schedules allow. I honestly thought it would be horrible but she pushes herself extremely hard and it has actually helped, plus she feels better about herself which helps in other areas. I have been hanging out on this board since April of 2019 I believe. Everyone has been super supportive and Grizz suggested I start a log. I was reluctant but I read Tater's entire log and was super impressed and said what the hell. I plan to kind of model mine off of his. So about me, I'm 42, 6'1" about 215lbs, been on TRT for close to 2 years, I did a push pull legs routine up until a few weeks ago. About 3 weeks ago I hired an online coach. I was basically trying to build and cut at the same time and doing a shitty job of both. When my coach asked my goals I told him I want to be at 12% BF by summer while maintaining as much muscle as I can. I was 18% when I had a dexa done in Sep of 19. He put me on a 4 meal a day diet and set up my training routine (I will post more about the diet and training plan in future post) back to what I call a bro split but with higher reps than I have done in the past. Two days on one day off. He also added 30 minutes of cardio everyday, I was definitely slacking on that before. In addition to managing my routine and diet he is also advising me on my "supplementation". Currently t