Got My Personal Training Cert

silvereyes87

Elite
Reaction score
Well at my regular job I've been working 70-80 hour weeks. This will go on for another 6-8 months. 12 hour days and a rotation of 13 days on 1 day off for fatigue day. I manage to still get all my training in. (Bodybuilding 5 days a week)
But no cardio. Staying away from powerlifting a while because I just dont have time to recover from the big 3 right now. Work is very physical. Since no cardio. and I still wanna stay lean, my coach and I made the decision to put me on a keto diet .1 day a week refeeds.

Anywho the purpose of the thread. I studied for 5 months to get my national academy of sports medicine certified personal training certification. One of the most accredited ones you can get. I have an interview at anytime fitness today for a part time gig. No desk time just training people when I can fit it in. Not doing it for the money. I just wanna make a difference in someones life who wants to improve their health or physique. I'm really excited about this and plan to continue my fitness education. Was looking at a starting strength cert down the line to maybe become a strength coach. I'll have to learn more about their system though. I'm not sure everything mark riptoe says is absolute gold but could be good to know.

Last edited:

CJ

Mod Squad
Reaction score
NASM is a good one.

Congratulations on your accomplishment, and for wanting to make a real difference in other's lives.

I have no doubt you'll excel at the task.

Trump

Unstoppable Force
Reaction score
Congratulations dude you can train me for free if you like. Long distance

silvereyes87

Elite
Reaction score
NASM is a good one.

Congratulations on your accomplishment, and for wanting to make a real difference in other's lives.

I have no doubt you'll excel at the task.

Thanks man :). I was looking over nasms fundamentals and thought it was a good fit for me.