Reversing prediabetis after proglonged GH use

StephMalachy1990

Reaction score
Hello

Ive been using growth hormone somatripin for approximately 10 months.
Starting at 4iu then progressively up to 10iu mainly for the fat metabolising affects
Occassionally I would use 5iu insulin pre or post workout. some days was using 10iu insulin.

My fasting blood sugars have went up and I feel more insulin resistant

How do I find out where I stand of being prediabetic and how do I test my levels?

Secondly how do I reverse this? Should I drop my dose to 2iu and reduce my carbs or should I quit cold turkey for a while/prolonged period?

any help much appreciated

thank you!

Jin

Retired UG Staff
Reaction score
How do you know your fasting blood sugar went up?

Gabriel

Reaction score
First 10 iu's is high........................Today people are going down with the doses and getting great results..........2nd-HGH will cause sugar issues..and grow things other than muscles......If you have Diabetis or pre,,it may not be a good idea,,or if you have something a little worse like "C",,,don't even concider it.........However,,if you still want to use HGH and are PRE-D...............I would tweak the diet and do a fair amount of cardio........I had type II and now I don't...........

TODAY

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Can you offer a representative example of your average daily diet?

StephMalachy1990

Reaction score
I accurately record calories everyday here is a summary of the 2 weeks from Monday 24th Feb - Sunday 8th March

mon 24 feb - (2 week period)

ave daily carbs 540g
highest 837g
lowest 282g

ave daily protein 400g
highest 595g
lowest 252g

ave daily fats 148g
highest 246g
lowest 55g

ave daily calories 5135kcal

The bulk of my calories come from oats / white rice or pasta / beef mince or chicken / peanut butter / berries / whey and casein / semi skimmed milk / cinnamon & raisin bagels

Eat banana / oranges sometimes