New guy trying to lean out.

DOOM

Reaction score
I just wanted to say what’s up to everyone.
i am 46 years old and on trt. I have been lifting on and off for about six years. I am currently 4 weeks into a cycle of Test and Npp. I am trying to recomp/lean out a bit. My appetite has been out of control. The gyms are still closed so home workouts for the time being.

Maybe someone can point me in the right direction as far as diet is concerned.

Reactions: Jin

Jin

Retired UG Staff
Reaction score
Welcome to The Underground.

andy

Elite
Reaction score
caloric deficit mate.

also, welcome to the UG

CJ

Mod Squad
Reaction score
Welcome to the crew Doom.

You gave very little info, so tough to give advice. I'll give you some generic advice though... if you're trying to lean out, stick to whole foods, avoid highly processed foods, eat more veggies, both raw and cooked, make sure that you're eating an adequate amount of protein, and keep trigger foods (foods that derail your plan) out of your house for now.

You do that, and it's much easier to eat in the necessary caloric deficit to move weight.

Proper weight training is a must, and do as little cardio to assist in calorie burn. Can just be going for a walk a few times per day. Just move, get the blood flowing, get the heart rate up a little bit.

j2048b

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Look for spongy's thread under nutrition, it explains the recomp diet... Follow it and ask questions

Sicwun88

Reaction score
Welcome to the underground!!
Plenty of good resourceful information here!

Ragingmenace223

Reaction score
Welcome to ug.
Didn’t give a lot of info as ca said all I will add is to down load my fitness pal and if u put in your goals it will give u a caloric intake to reach ur goals.