How to get prescribed TRT

Reaction score
I’m attempting to get prescribed TRT. How easily can I do this with taking a week or two of tren without test? Or any 19nor for that matter?

dk8594

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
I would suggest getting your own blood work done to see where you are. You are going to have to be extremely low to get it from a general practitioner. Clinics are more willing to work with you based on how you feel, but are costly and don’t take insurance.

Send0

Taskmaster (Moderator)
Reaction score
I'm just starting to look into TRT myself, so I'm not an expert... but I can tell you that e2, lipids, cortisol, and liver enzymes are going to look messed up. PSA (prostate) values might also come back looking iffy. Your LH and FSH numbers might look suspicious as well.

I imagine the blood work results will make the doctor not want to put you on TRT.

If I were you, go run your own blood work and figure out what your baseline numbers are. From there you can figure out your game plan on what you need to do to get prescribed testosterone.
  • If you discover your numbers are on the low end of the "normal" range then you can do things to lower test levels for the lab work the doctor/clinic orders for you... i.e. drink alcohol the night before labs, stay up 24-36 hours, do extreme cardio session ~1 hour before labs, etc.
  • If you discover you are middle of the range or higher, then it might be tough to drop without using hormones to suppress HPTA. I have no experience with this, but maybe something mild like Ostarine would suppress you enough without elevating everything else to an alarming level.