A Mediocre Transformation

mediocre1645

Reaction score
[FONT=&quot]Last year around this time I was in a bad place mentally and physically and did a new years transformation challenge to get my ass into gear. That kicked off a year of pretty solid training/diet, but I've gained some fat back and am again suffering mentally as well, so I’m going to do the same type of thing to get my back on track. This will be ~3 months of hard diet/training. I am a pro at getting down to 10% bf or so, after that I stall hard. I'd like to get down to a true (my calipers are not accurate) sub-8% bf. I use two body fat calipers, on one of them I pinch it two different ways (hard to explain), so three numbers total and I use a three-point (chest, abdomen, leg) method to calculate it (I average three measurements for each area for each measurement method). The three methods show me at 10.5, 12.25, and 13.25% bf. I’d guess I’m closer to 15% if not higher. Weighed 226.5 lb this morning (normally about 230). I think this weight discrepancy is because my test was overdosed and my test was at 1000 on a cruise dose, so I quit pinning altogether for a few weeks. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]I’m going to start out at 2200 calories and aim for a 1000 cal deficit (~65% from diet, ~35% from exercise) over what I calculate to be my activity-corrected BMR. I’ll be lifting obviously but have a really broad variety of other workouts planned: yoga 1-2x/week, grip-specific training 2x/week (I find grip subculture to be interesting and one of the few areas that there’s a lot of real world carryover), plyometrics/sprints as one of my lower workouts, jiu jitsu 1-3x/week, and probably an intense run once a week along with 30-60 minutes on an elliptical 4-6x/week. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]I’ll have a 4-day lifting split if you count the plyo/sprints as “lifting”. I’m only doing so in order to spread out the stress on my lower body/back/joints:[/FONT]