Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Solitude

Thanks
    Thanked 19,882 Times in 8,028 Posts

Solitude

I just came back from 24 hours of solitude. Drove up a mountain with nothing but a couple meals, a couple beers, a notebook and a pencil. No music, no phone, no people, no reading. Just my mind and nature.

I think I could go a week easy.

Any of you guys seek out similar times of retreat?

Why? When? How? Teach me, Im new to this.

You are not entitled to your opinion.
    You are entitled to your informed opinion.
    No one is entitled to be ignorant.

He must be very ignorant for he answers every question he is asked. Voltaire

2. The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Jin For This Useful Post:

Blusoul24 (02-24-2021),Bobbyloads (02-24-2021),brock8282 (02-25-2021),CohibaRobusto (02-27-2021),John Ziegler (02-24-2021),Joliver (02-24-2021),permabulker (02-27-2021),Robdjents (02-25-2021),Sicwun88 (02-25-2021)

Thanks
    Thanked 4,867 Times in 2,871 Posts
    back when I was on xanex vicodin & weed

would like spending time just chillin if front of the fish tank

4. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to John Ziegler For This Useful Post:

BigGameHunter (02-27-2021),CJ275 (02-27-2021),CohibaRobusto (02-27-2021)

Thanks
    Originally Posted by John Ziegler View Post
    back when I was on xanex vicodin & weed

would like spending time just chillin if front of the fish tank
    Hmmm, I think you’re being funny. Or really missing the point!

Thanks
    Thanked 7,925 Times in 3,924 Posts
    That actually sounds really nice
    Last edited by Gibsonator; 02-24-2021 at 09:22 PM.
    Way Better looking than Trump

7. The Following User Says Thank You to Gibsonator For This Useful Post:

white ape (02-24-2021)

Thanks
    I have done this a couple of times when I was younger. Once on a semester-long Outward Bound course when I was younger and once again in my early 20's.