IMO why it’s a good idea to log your workouts.

Bobbyloads

Elite
Reaction score
Let me start off by saying I’m no professional nor should most my advice or opinion be taken seriously.

Few guys on here kept telling me to start a log a few months back and I originally though yeah ok that is too much work to log everything and remember to do it per work out. Few months later I have been keeping a very detailed log as some of you have seen on here.

One of the main reasons why it helps extremely is that the vets and monsters on here sometimes take their time to take a look and read over what your doing and give you advice and constructive criticism. Which along the way has helped me drastically.

Another reason is that you can see what days you went and what you did to help you keep a routine and know how long it has been the muscle group has been resting for and allows easy look up of what you did when to plan your work out day. I rotate rear delts and traps on different body parts days so it’s great for that to know when do do what.

Motivation is a big one cause you see what days you sucked it up and you can note it also you can see when you killed it as well. Once you get your log going it’s going to motivate you to keep going and keep logging it gets addictive.

Been busting my ass for over 3 years now (minuscule compared to a lot of you but I’m proud of it) and now getting compliments on back traps arms from dudes they put in work as well (sounds gay as **** lol). When people that put in the work say something positive means more that a regular person cause it means your doing the hard work and people notice that are doing the same.

Long story short IMO if your still in your first few years or starting off keeping a log is a great idea I’m glad I took the advice.

Take your time out it in the notes on your phone and in between sets log it in copy paste on here and your good to go and I guarantee you will find it useful.

online picture upload site

Flyingdragon