joint pain..

jyoung8j

Elite
Reaction score
What do you guys use for joint pain.. besides Decca..lol I'm on test npp and the usual elbows and shit r real achy.. feel fine once warmed up lifting.. thx

Jada

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
My friend used animal flex it made by the company that makes animal pak, he said it was working real good. I think if I'm not mistaken it's a little pricey but if u have a vitamin shopee they always have natural products that u can give a try at less price. Good job on warming up before lifting since u notices that once u warm up no joint pain.

BigFella

SI Founding Member
Reaction score
I posted on this a short while ago: fish oil, lots of it. Because I'm so fucking old I'm an expert on joint pain, and it works brilliantly and real fast on me. Muscle pain too.

DF

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
I take fish oil as well & of course Gh.

jyoung8j

Elite
Reaction score
Yea I always do more warm ups when cycling cuz of achyness.. I take fish oil now.. I'll look into the animal product.. any others? Thx

R1rider

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Im suffering from some joint pain atm. Just did a 20 week cycle of deca/test

its been about 5 weeks off now. Im running animal flex and 2 grams fish oil. it seems to help

grind4it

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
I've tried everything. For me the only thing that I can say with a straight face that actually worked for me is fish oil. 2, 1200-1400 mg at wakeing and 2, 1200-1400 before bed. At points I have doubled this (2X4 a day vs 2X2 a day) with slight inmrpovment over the 2X2 a day.

The key for me is getting the right fish oil. I am currently running the Simply Right 1400mg from SAMs Club. What you need to find is fish oil with a ratio of 2:1 of EPA and DHA.

The SAMs club comes in at:
EPA (eicosapentaenoic acid) 647mg
DHA (docosahexaenoic acid) 253mg

It takes about 2-3 weeks before you feel it.

Two other tips: don't bang your joints and don't lockout.