which is better to go with..peptide or actual hgh and why

Reaction score
is it better to go with growth hormones or do the peptides...ive never tried either and im thinking if i ever do get a chance to get some hgh i was thinking id like to go with rips ...but if its better to go with peptides which ones would be good to assist in build more muscle..i know about the ghrp 2 and 6 and igf-1-lr3, cjc w.o dac igf-1 des and all that good stuff but what i dont know is if i went with a peptide..which ones are for intramuscular injection and which ones are not...and why ..im just trying to gain a little knowledge

coltmc4545

SI Founding Member
Reaction score
I'm no expert at peptides but I can tell you there's a reason gh is so much more expensive then peptides....

Azog

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
If you have to have one, probably GH. Just plan to buy a lot, as it needs to be run for extended periods of time. I'm not that knowledgeable about igf's, but I think for outright muscle building they would be more effective than gh. If you are after the benefits of gh, using a ghrp and ghrh along with exogenous gh would be effective. I've been using that combo (ghrp2 and cjc no-dac 100mcg each followed by 1.3iu rips 5-10min later [all 3x daily]) and I have noticed great effects. I recover very quickly, sleep extremely well, and dropped several bf% even after upping cals.

Reaction score
I tried all the peptides and none worked anything like real HGH. Now the Melanotan II works great for getting you tan. Be careful though, it can really turn your face dark.
And GHRP6 made me want to eat like a pig.

gymrat827

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
peps do work.... no ? about that. Ive seen lots of blood tests, but they need to be ran sky high and dosed 3-6x ED to compete with GH.

at that point gh aint really much more and the results are better. I am using both now. 2.5 IU for 4 days, than ghrh/ghrp stack for 3 days of the wk. than back on real stuff.