Nandrolone for connective tissue repair ?

grizzldsealpoacher

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
I am no expert but I know alot of you guys can help me out

I have a buddy he is older early 40's Never used aas in good shape. He works out regularly and would like to go harder but he says he is alot of pain do to a shoulder injury

He says he has a slight tear in labrum and articular cartilage damage . His doc recommended surgery which he would spare no end to avoid

So in your opinion do you feel the effects of nandrolone and the healing properties it has on connective tissue would be worth a try before the knife.

If so he is ready to go trt and consult his doc about this route
if not

Option 2 what about HGH I dont know if he is willing to go that route but I am pretty sure if I (you) tell him its worth a go before surgery he will

thanks for the help

regular

SI Founding Member
Reaction score
I've got about two hundred AAS and fitness related studies bookmarked. I have never seen anything which suggests nandrolone does anything beneficial for healing connective tissue. There is evidence that GH stimulates collagen synthesis and for that reason it should aid in healing connective tissue.

[1] Abstract: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19933753
[1] Full Study: www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2821728/
[1] Full PDF: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/arti...p0588-0341.pdf
[2] Abstract: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22961272

grizzldsealpoacher

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
huh maybe I am wrong then I thought that it did have an effect on connective tissue. I always thought it was great for recovery and healing I just was not sure to what extent it worked

regular

SI Founding Member
Reaction score
huh maybe I am wrong then I thought that it did have an effect on connective tissue. I always thought it was great for recovery and healing I just was not sure to what extent it worked