Var Cycle Donzo!/Waiting Time

sbear87

Lady Member
Reaction score
So I'm done my var cycle. Being a newbie, I didn't want to run it for longer than 6 weeks. Actually the 6 weeks was just a trial to see how my body responded to it and if it made a difference. All in all, although many have told me that 6 weeks is too short to run a cycle. I saw a difference from week one. Var gave me more endurance, strength and I ever recovered faster than when I was without it. I did get indigestion for week 2 and 3 but it went away once I started taking it with meals (I would start eating my meal, take the capsule in between and continue to eat). Afterwards, it was not a problem at all. I still got my period, THANK GOD! (I was afraid it was going to fuck it up), my muscles got super hard, it was redic. However, I did not lose weight nor did I gain any. I did lost BF% from 21% to 18% so I was verrryy content with that. All in all I will do var again, maybe next time with primo and for a longer cycle.

The real question though is: How long do I have to wait in between cycles. Some have mentioned the "time-on, time-off" rule. While other wait only a month even when their cycles are 12-20 weeks long. Is that safe? HELP! I asked this question before but did not get a solid answer.

DF

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Congrats on your var cycle! Not sure as far as the females go how long the wait would be. Usually I'd have a liver panel done & check the numbers. If all looks good then I'd hop back on. You could always PM Jenner & get her take if she doesn't jump in on this thread.

TheLupinator

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Time-on = time-off is just a rule of thumb. As previously stated, Liver & Lipid panels will tell you for sure. And it's important for males to have time off so our natural testosterone production can recover..women don't have that problem but I'd bet there's other reasons why time off is good for women too.

Four1Thr33

SI Founding Member