Considering upgrading UG to Xenforo software

transcend2007

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
I'm not sure why but I try to avoid change in general ... I am still using the default style to view the site ... I however may be an outlier ...

MR. BMJ

Elite
Reaction score
Like others stated, if it helps make it easier from the backend, or for moderation and posting, i'm all for it. I have no actual experience from a staff standpoint, but I have no issues with the program if it is the same that ProM uses. I think it took them a few weeks to iron the kinks out over there as members posted up issues, and it seems pretty smooth now.

I think I have issues multi-quoting over there, and that may be it. The PM system is good, just different from my experience....still easy. Actually, the search function has a few issues getting old posts from the prior system at times, but not always.....if that made sense.

I'm not sure how it all works from a phone, I only ever log on with my laptop.

You are good at what you do brother, so I have no concerns with you on top of it! Will be cool to see how it all goes.

I know Basskiller wants to upgrade WCBB after this term of his forum is up, so if it goes good, it will be good to relay over to him.

MR. BMJ

Elite
Reaction score
I'm not sure why but I try to avoid change in general ... I am still using the default style to view the site ... I however may be an outlier ...

I always use default at every board i'm on too.

....actually, I have not done that here yet though....lol.

lfod14

Reaction score
Don't know how I never saw this! XenForo is definitely a huge modernization, vBulletin hasn't kept up with the times.

Reaction score
Don't know how I never saw this! XenForo is definitely a huge modernization, vBulletin hasn't kept up with the times.
I love the clean look of Xenforo and compared to vBulletin it's a big difference.

69nites

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score