Job Offer.....

Mind2muscle

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
Ok guys and gals....so I'm a nurse (no gay jokes =;). Anyways I've been at my current position for 5 months and am getting really comfortable at my job. Pay is good, benefits are good, manager is really nice.....cons...it is a half hour drive and as far as experience goes I'm not gaining much.

Here's the kicker...... I was just offered a state nursing job...pay is roughly the same benefits are a bit cheaper and somewhat better it is 10 minutes from my house....cons....I believe would be more responsibility , I would be working in a forensics unit with all female patients. I can't seem to make up my mind. Advice? Opinions?

gymrat827

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
i would stay away from a state job at this time.....

or any gov't job. too much going on.

Spongy

Senior Moderator
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
As someone who has an entire female staff... be careful. I love women, but working with an entire staff of women carries a lot of headaches due to petty drama.

Mind2muscle

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
As someone who has an entire female staff... be careful. I love women, but working with an entire staff of women carries a lot of headaches due to petty drama.

I made it through nursing school spongy lol but it is the female patients I am referring to......

Azog

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score

Ain't that the truth! I am in the restaurant business, and dealing with the waitresses is like going to a an all female high school.

g0re

Elite
SI Founding Member
Reaction score
i would stay away from a state job at this time.....

or any gov't job. too much going on.

I would disagree, a state nursing job is one of the best jobs u can get in that field.

I know someone who's been a nurse for 20 years and in the last 4 years has been working at a state prison.