Quad injection

Texan69

Elite
Reaction score
Does anyone have an image of all the safe injection sites on a thigh? I know about the Vastus Lateralis, I have a lot of scar tissue there so I alternate between lats and ventroglute (getting scar tissue there now)

So wondering of there are other safe places to pin

I pin the side of this muscle, can you come from the top?

Reaction score
i rarely pin quads, but I go about from where the needle is in this drawing to where his middle finger is.

Attachments

• 5450_image_4.png
    5450_image_4.png
    99 KB · Views: 9

Texan69

Elite
Reaction score
I got those spots thanks guys!

BRICKS

Veteran
Reaction score
You can do IM injections anywhere the muscle is thick enough for your needle length.

Texan69

Elite
Reaction score
You can do IM injections anywhere the muscle is thick enough for your needle length.
That’s my mind leads me to believe but I also know I’m not a doctor so I double guess myself and say maybe it’s not that simple

Is there any risk of IT band injury if you inject in the wrong spot of the quad?

I always inject from the side but I was thinking if I inject from the top of the quad, top meaning the front if your looking straight at me rather than the side.

Or even the other quad muscles granted those are smaller

Reaction score
That’s my mind leads me to believe but I also know I’m not a doctor so I double guess myself and say maybe it’s not that simple

Is there any risk of IT band injury if you inject in the wrong spot of the quad?

I always inject from the side but I was thinking if I inject from the top of the quad, top meaning the front if your looking straight at me rather than the side.

ive tried to top of the sweep 3 different times. pip+limp for 3 days each time

BRICKS

Veteran
Reaction score