Friday
Chin-Ups 3 sets x 10 reps
Military Press: 3 sets x 10 reps
Barbell curls: 3 sets x 10 reps
Squats: 3 sets x 10 reps
Stiff-Legged Deadlift: 3 sets x 10 reps
Lying triceps from floor 2/3x 8/10

Reaction score
Just add them on Monday when your legs and back are fresh.

There’s no reason that you need to do exactly the same number of exercises every day.

Is it not a sin to squat and deadlift on the same day.

I want to add them so I can get them as heavy as possible but if I'm doing squats would that no affect my deadlift.

I'm not a expert hence for this post

Test_subject

Super Duper Elite
Reaction score
Is it not a sin to squat and deadlift on the same day
No. Lots of powerlifting programs have you squat and DL on the same day. It’s good for building work capacity.

You could also do them Wednesday if you’d prefer, but if you do that I’d swap your Wed barbell rows with your Friday chin-ups. Doing DL and barbell rows on the same day is not ideal.

Reaction score
Is it not a sin to squat and deadlift on the same day.

I want to add them so I can get them as heavy as possible but if I'm doing squats would that no affect my deadlift.

I'm not a expert hence for this post
Just don’t squat on Monday

Reaction score
Just don’t squat on Monday

It's a hard one I love to hate squats lol.

Essentially the second day of my workout program has minimum legs so I can go hard on Monday and Friday on squats

Removing squats word mean I have minimal leg work on Monday and Tuesday

So I would need more leg work on day 2

Reaction score
Here is my program where can I add conventional deadlifts and rate my program

Do I need chest exercise on Friday

I'm 1 year training

Monday
Bench Press: 3 sets x 10 reps
Lat Pull Downs: 3 sets x 10 reps
Barbell Curls: 3 sets x 10 reps
Standing Calf Raises: 3 sets x 10 reps

Wednesday
Incline Press 3 sets x 10 reps
Barbell Row : 3 sets x 10 reps
Shrugs: 3 sets x 10 reps
Preacher Curl: 3 sets x 10 reps
Leg Curl: 3 sets x 10 reps