Newb needs help bulking up... Workouts, nutrition, supplements etc

Reaction score
Hi.

I'm a complete newb to all of this sorry just looking for help trying to bulk up and gain mass. I have free weights at home that consist of barbells, dumbbells and a weights bench with incline/decline and leg extensions. Can someone help me out regarding :

Workouts - any routines or programs? Also how much reps and sets I should be doing? And how much rest in between reps and days off to rest?

Nutrition - what should I be eating too gain mass etc

Supplements - what are the best supplements out there to take. I already have creatine tablets.

Many thanks

:)

Reaction score
Welcome to ugbb buddy. If I were u bud I would first look around at the many threads that are available here and do a little research. We have a lot of great people here who r willing to help answer questions, but I really do recommend that u do a little research first. You'll b amazed on how much knowledge u can obtain just by doin a little homework. Great to have u here and good luck.

Reaction score
Just a little advice I would start off with the main compound movements that build thickness and mass, especially when starting ur foundation. These movements are squats, deadlift, bench press and military press. By doin these u should have a good program to start on. Nutrition wise, eat tons of protein! Lean beef, fish, chicken, eggs etc......Healthy carbs as well which consists of oatmeal, brown rice, yams, red potatoes, wheat bread, wheat pasta etc..I think with supplements all u really need is whey and casein protein, bcaas, multi vitamin and maybe even a pre workout drink. I only recommend the pre workout drink if u absolutely think u need it cuz a lot of people don't do to well on them. Im sure im missing a TON of other things as well but at least bud u can get an overall idea on the basics.Oh sorry and yes creatine is great as well :32 (1):

zog

Reaction score