home equipment advice

Reaction score
Hi, I'm a novice and started training a few weeks ago without equipment and with the free Built with science "Full Body Home Workout".
I've since bought a 20Kg barbell/dumbell set and installed a 91kg York home multigym I had stored for years. The lat pulldown on this is reasonable, avoiding resistance band pulldowns which didn't work for me. The pec deck seems useful enough although clunky and unbalanced. I've got a medicine ball, ab roller, bands and gym rings with straps.

With a view to building bulk as quickly as possible, could you recommend more/further equipment purchases? Eg a larger more professional barbell set and weights, kettlebells, slam ball etc? How would you prioritise your budget if you were me? I have no gym access and I'd like to build a home gym.

Thanks

Reaction score
Hi, I'm a novice and started training a few weeks ago without equipment and with the free Built with science "Full Body Home Workout".
I've since bought a 20Kg barbell/dumbell set and installed a 91kg York home multigym I had stored for years. The lat pulldown on this is reasonable, avoiding resistance band pulldowns which didn't work for me. The pec deck seems useful enough although clunky and unbalanced. I've got a medicine ball, ab roller, bands and gym rings with straps.

With a view to building bulk as quickly as possible, could you recommend more/further equipment purchases? Eg a larger more professional barbell set and weights, kettlebells, slam ball etc? How would you prioritise your budget if you were me? I have no gym access and I'd like to build a home gym.

Thanks
Search for home gyms here.
Plenty of members here have their own home gym and can probably give good advice.
My favs are @BRICKS, @Orbis and @Rot-Iron66

Reaction score

Thanks
You’re opening Pandora’s box! Once you start scouring Craigslist and Facebook marketplace you will be hooked!