First Upper and Lower split

permabulker

Elite
Reaction score
i would prefer to put this on my own page but this seems to the the right place to do it, after another month and a half my gyms finally open again and thanks to CJ I'm starting a new routine that should help me get my strength back. I just did the upper day, i have never done every body part in one gym session and it really kicked my ass, I'm used to chest/tri back/bi legs/shoulders so this was a huge culture shock for me.
I have also never properly followed a routine or kept exact track of what I'm lifting, I hate how much more time it takes, this will be a first for me but it can only help.
I've been at the gym for many many years but keep in mind I'm very untrained due to covid and I have never done anything like this before, the weights heavy for me, advice is appreciated but this is mainly for me to keep track. weights in KG I'm european deal with it,not including weight of the bar, should I?

Upper day 17/12

Incline Bench Press 3x6 last failure
30/50/50kg

Machine Rows 3x8 to failure
50/55/55 (12 reps)

Machine chest press 3x8
40/45/45 (9 reps)

Machine Shoulder Press 3x8/12
25 (8reps) 25 (6 reps) 25 (8reps)

Machine Pulldown back 3x8/12
50/55/55 (10 reps)

Cable flys
Was too tired and the only cables were busy.

Cable Tris (the rope grip) 3x10/15 failure
10 (19 reps) 15 (10 reps) 15 (10 reps)

Dumbbell Hammer Curls3x10/15
10 (12 reps) 10 (10 reps) 10 (10 reps)

elliptical machine 5 minutes.

Weight 107.9kg

Its going to take me some time to figure out what weigh is the right amount for the rep range but i guess multiple workouts will help me find an average.

I'm going to have to go light for the lower day because an hour of legs sounds like a hell of a lot of legs...

Last edited:

JuiceTrain

Elite
Reaction score
Its going to take me some time to figure out what weigh is the right amount for the rep range but i guess multiple workouts will help me find an average.