Noob injured !!

Reaction score
Hi guys, i am 51, 61.5Kg, 5’5”.

I started lifting two months ago, was 57.8kg when i started.

Lifting was alternative with hitting the punch bag.

Somehow i seem to have some pain at my right elbow. I know its not normal muscle tear, the pain seems to arise from some place near the joints.

Thing is i can still lift (9kg dumbbells each) as long as i dont make moves that involve folding and unfolding my elbow. Surprisingly i have trouble with even brushing my teeth with my right hand !

I can do over heads and bench presses. Oh yeah, i stopped boxing because it causes pain due to the impact it has on my elbow.

Anyone has such experience with the pain at the elbow ? Does this mean i am at the end of the road for lifting or this is normal ? Thanks.

Reaction score
Hi guys, i am 51, 61.5Kg, 5’5”.

I started lifting two months ago, was 57.8kg when i started.

Lifting was alternative with hitting the punch bag.

Somehow i seem to have some pain at my right elbow. I know its not normal muscle tear, the pain seems to arise from some place near the joints.

Thing is i can still lift (9kg dumbbells each) as long as i dont make moves that involve folding and unfolding my elbow. Surprisingly i have trouble with even brushing my teeth with my right hand !

I can do over heads and bench presses. Oh yeah, i stopped boxing because it causes pain due to the impact it has on my elbow.

Anyone has such experience with the pain at the elbow ? Does this mean i am at the end of the road for lifting or this is normal ? Thanks.
Rest for a bit and see if it gets better or go to an ortho doc and get it checked out.
If it were me, I'd go to the ortho doc.

Reaction score
Rest for a bit and see if it gets better or go to an ortho doc and get it checked out.
If it were me, I'd go to the ortho doc.
This is very wise advice.

Wow! Rest and if it doesn’t get better go to the doctor.

You’re so smart! Thanks for the great advice.

CJ

Mod Squad
Reaction score