Planning a First Cycle (Deca)

Reaction score
Intro
I've been training for 15 years, done high volume, strength, and have been sticking with HIT derivatives like Fortitude, DC and JP stuff the last 18ish months. My training log is here and over at TNation.

Stats
29 y/o
5'9"
210lbs
12-15% BF currently

 PRs
Dead: 495x5
Squat: 405x3
Bench: 305x7
OHP: don't ask 😥
^Not a powerlifter, I just did powerbuilding routines for a long time. Numbers are decent, not worth bragging about.

Pharma (current)
I've been on TRT for about 9 months now at 180mg Test. Found that my back doesn't agree with DHT and shows it by getting a fuckload of acne. In the last month or so, I've been messing with my TRT to lower Test and backfill with NPP.
Currently on 80mg/wk Test C, 120mg/wk NPP and have found success with that regarding less acne and no Deca Dick. Can't lower Test any more or I start getting low E symptoms. Also taking 0.5mg/wk Semaglutide to help with diet compliance.

Plan
600mg Deca/100mg Test C for 16-20 weeks.
Bloodwork on current dosing (above), then at week 8, again at week 16.

Goal
Primary: Lean out to eyeball 10% BF (will DEXA when I get there for sanity).
Secondary: Add muscle where possible.

Questions
-Any on-cycle supports I should be taking? (Already supplementing 100mg B6 daily for prolactin)
-Anything I'm missing?
-Thoughts on the above?

If you're going to tell me that my plan is shit, do me the courtesy of telling me why it's shit too. I came here to learn.

Last edited:

Reader591

Reaction score
Currently on 80mg/wk Test C, 120mg/wk NPP and
No comment on everything else, but I plan to try this very soon before starting my first cycle. I’m also acne prone since starting my trt, especially in summer time when I’m outside sweating a lot. I’d like to think this may help me out.

This whole time I’ve assumed you’ve cycled before. You look good and like you have a great base!

white ape

Elite
Reaction score