Been training for 10 years, still look terrible(PICS)

Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm super frustrated right now and would like some help, I'll try to keep it brief.

I have been lifting for about 8-9 years now and have never been in great/good shape, just been overweight, super skinny or just meh(skinny fat).

Over the years I have done many cuts starting around 29% bodyfat and have never done one successfully enough to start a bulk. In the last 8 years I have only done 2-3 bulks because I was never able to get lean enough(12-14 bf).

This is how a cut would go.... start at 29%bf and expect to be 175 at around 14% bodyfat which is reasonable. I would track my lifts and track calories....then I would reach 175 and still be around 20% bf. This has been the cycle for the last 6-8 years.....I'm 6ft 1

Diet/training wise I would track lifts and calorie intake try to eat at a moderate deficit eating a protein intake above .82g per bw, train hard and try to maintain my strength but could never increase my lifts by a crazy amount. Benched was 185 lb, ohp 125, seated db press 60. I cant train any legs due to a serious issue with both knees.

Here is the weekly weight I tracked in my previous cut, it's 30lb lost over 7 months. Nothing crazy.(PIC)

Please give me some advice, it's been very frustrating putting in the work and not getting any results.

Here are the pics.

200 lb
170 lb
Weight tracking

Diesel59

Elite
Reaction score
Keep in mind there is a difference between losing fat and losing weight. Before I started posting here, this was my biggest problem too. I would lose a lot of weight but still look just as out of shape, because I didn't lose much fat. I just became a smaller version of myself.

How much fat are you eating per day?

CJ

Mod Squad
Reaction score
I see a lot of fat loss, but yes, you still have a decent amount.