Grind Back to Peak Form

Reaction score
Hey all,

I've spoken to a few of you guys, all of whom have been super helpful and encouraging. I decided to create a thread to post progress pics, among other things on my way back to my peak form, hopefully surpassing it fairly soon.

So a brief insight on my journey thus far:

I started lifting when I was 15 (30 now) and instantly fell in love with it. I read all of the newest bodybuilding mags and continued lifting for the next five years before getting NASM certified. I didn't enjoy the sales aspect of PT so I I stopped shortly after. For the next five years after that, I trained off and on, and eventually got to a fairly lean 180 in 2017. From 2017 to 2019, I worked on finishing my undergraduate degree in nutrition/dietetics. The stress paired with constant drinking led to a shit diet. Long story short, I gained 150 lbs going from 180-330 from 2017-2021 due to a combination of alcoholism, hypothyroidism, and a general lack of will to live.

I decided enough is enough around the middle of January this year. I have gone from 330 to ~255 lbs in the last five months. After going through rehab, something switched in my head and I decided to do this shit 100% and stop making excuses.

I'm 5'10 and weighed in at 255 this morning. I'm definitely starting to lean out and packing on some solid muscle. My strength is higher than it's ever been. My goal is to be around 200-210 lbs and under 10% bf, at least in the shortish term. I'm not sure of my bf currently, but I'll post pics for reference. I am planning on starting my first ever cycle by the end of the week and will be doing everything in my power to maximize gains for the next 10-12 weeks. I'd like to do a show by this time next year.

If you guys are interested in following my journey, I'll be posting regular updates here.

First and last pics are most recent. Progress collage shows my best in 2017 (180lbs), my worst in 2021(330lbs), and a more recent pic (260lbs)